Dolly Parton Stuns Fans With Shocking Announcement – Nobody Was Expecting This…

Country music legend Dolly Parton gave her fans some amazing news this week when she announced the date her new record Pure & Simple will be released.

Taste of Country reported that the album, which Parton produced herself, is scheduled to drop August 19, with pre-sale available. The record contains ten new songs, which Parton says is a reflection of her true and authentic self.

“This new Pure & Simple project is really special to me because I’m taking my fans back to my roots,” Parton says in a press release. “I feel like these songs have a pure, tender side, and we didn’t go overboard with arrangements.”

Parton is planning to release the album through her own Dolly Records as part of a joint venture with Sony Music Nashville’s RCA Records. She has a long history with the label, dating back to her second album in 1968 through the mid-’90s. In the news release, Sony Nashville Chairman and CEO Randy Goodman celebrated this collaboration as a “special reunion,” and CEO Doug Morris also spoke out to praise Parton.

“Dolly Parton is a national treasure and an iconic singer/songwriter,” Morris says. “We are very proud to call her a member of the Sony Music family.”

Along with this album, Parton has launched her first North American tour in more than 25 years, hitting 60 dates around the U.S. and Canada.

Dolly Parton’s Pure & Simple Track Listing:

1. “Pure and Simple”
2. “Say Forever You’ll Be Mine”
3. “Never Not Love You”
4. “Kiss It (And Make It All Better)”
5. “Can’t Be That Wrong”
6. “Outside Your Door”
7. “Tomorrow Is Forever”
8. “I’m Sixteen”
9. “Head Over High Heels”
10. “Forever Love”

SHARE this story if you LOVE Dolly Parton!



To Top